Modi to Co-Chair India-EU cooperation on 15th July

9 Jul: The 15th meeting of the India-European Union Summit will be held in virtual mode on 15 July 2020. The Summit will be co-chaired by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and the President of the European Council, H.E. Charles Michel; and the President of the European Commission, H.E. Ursula von der Leyen. The Summit will review India-EU cooperation covering political & security relations, trade & investment and economic cooperation. The Summit is also expected to discuss developments around the Covid-19 pandemic and contemporary global matters of interest to both sides. The 14th India-EU Summit was held on 6 October 2017 in New Delhi.