Envoys of Five Nations Present Credentials to President

Jan 08: The President of India, Smt Droupadi Murmu accepted credentials from the Ambassadors/High Commissioners of Azerbaijan, Lesotho, Zambia, Sri Lanka and Greece at a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan today (January 5, 2024). Those who presented their credentials were:

H.E. Mr Elchin Nariman Oglu Huseynli, Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan

H.E. Mrs Lebohang Valentine Mochaba, High Commissioner of the Kingdom of Lesotho

H.E. Mr Percy P. Chanda, High Commissioner of the Republic of Zambia

H.E. Ms Kshenuka Dhireni Senewiratne, High Commissioner of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

H.E. Mrs Aliki Koutsomitopoulou, Ambassador of Greece

Disclaimer: We donot claim that the images used as part of the news published are always owned by us. From time to time, we use images sourced as part of news or any related images or representations. Kindly take a look at our image usage policy on how we select the image that are used as part of the news.