India-Moldova Visa Waiver Agreement

​May 10: Shri Pavan Kapoor, Secretary (West), Ministry of External Affairs of the Republic of India, and H.E. Mrs. Ana Taban, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Moldova, on behalf of their respective governments, signed an agreement on visa waiver for diplomatic and official passports, today on 10 May 2024.

This Agreement, after coming into force, will allow holders of diplomatic and official passports of either country to travel to the other, without a visa.

This Agreement will add further momentum to the friendly and cordial relations between the two countries.

Disclaimer: We donot claim that the images used as part of the news published are always owned by us. From time to time, we use images sourced as part of news or any related images or representations. Kindly take a look at our image usage policy on how we select the image that are used as part of the news.