363 research scholars pursued scientific research in international institutions.

Dec 23: The government today informed the Rajya Sabha that it has collaborated with a number of international institutions to facilitate Indian students’ research in science.

In a written reply to a question, Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy, and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh, said that 363 research scholars pursued their research in science during the last three years in these institutions.

The collaboration has been established with select institutions, viz. the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), Geneva; Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA; Elettra Sincrotrone, Trieste, Italy; Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory (Fermilab), USA; Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway; Purdue University, USA; University of Alberta, Canada; Large Heavy Ion National Accelerator, France; Flerov Laboratory of Nuclear Reactions (FLNR), Joint Institute of Nuclear Research (JINR), Russia; and Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research (FAIR) in Germany.

Disclaimer: We donot claim that the images used as part of the news published are always owned by us. From time to time, we use images sourced as part of news or any related images or representations. Kindly take a look at our image usage policy on how we select the image that are used as part of the news.